flour bag -Blue Bird

image

I was ready for baking so I went to the supermarket to pick up some flour. I was surprised to find a flour that’s packaged in cotton bag! I’m talking in 2013! I had to pinch myself when I saw this on a shelf. I thought flour sack and feed sack are simply symbol of history. I guess I was wrong!

As soon as I find out if this flour is suitable for baking cakes or not, if it is, I’ll get a bag and try it out!

I’ll so love to create a quilt using those bird print!!

Speaking of a packaged design, I found a bag of rice the other day which was printed on non-cotton material.

image

Bright red and navy plus bright white lettering.

image

this won’t make a comfortable quilt because of the rough texture on this material but colors were nice. I’ll sketch some ideas out if I can come up with suitable designs using this specific bag.

Leave a Reply

